Diplomatic Missions

Seychelles has 10 Diplomatic Missions strategically distributed in specific regions of the world.

  • 4 are located in Europe: Belgium, France, Geneva and the United Kingdom
  • 2 are located in in Africa: Ethiopia and South Africa
  • 2 are located in Asia: China and India
  • 1 is located in the Americas: United States of America (USA)
  • 1 in the Middle East: United Arab Emirates (UAE)

Each Diplomatic Mission has a group of countries and organisations which falls directly under their jurisdiction.

Currently, 6 Diplomatic Missions are headed by an Ambassador or High Commissioner (in Commonwealth countries such as India and South Africa). 3 of the Diplomatic Missions are headed by a Chargé d’Affaires (France and UAE) or Ag. High Commissioner (UK).