Multilateral Affairs

The Multilateral Affairs Division oversees exchanges and coordination between the international organizations with which Seychelles is partied, with a view to defending and promoting the country’s position on key issues of national and global interest, as well as proposing and influencing agenda items that are of benefit to the country.

The Division is structured as a cluster, covering numerous international organizations. It comprises ten diplomats and support officers, which includes the Director General whose overall responsibility is to coordinate and manage the Division to ensure its optimal functioning as a whole.

 

 

 

The staff of the Division and their responsibilities

 

Ms. Myra Laporte

Director

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283575

mlaporte@mfa.gov.sc

Mr. Marco Larsen

Second Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283541

mlarsen@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Marion Etienne

Second Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283525

metienne@mfa.gov.sc

Mr. Hervé Pool

Second Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283535

hpool@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Rennie Mondon

Third Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283517

rmondon@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Leeza Memee

Second Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283357

lmemee@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Debra Freminot

Third Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283524

dfreminot@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Amenda Padayachy

Director General