Press release

Eleven new Ministers sworn into office

November 6, 2020

On Wednesday 4th November 2020, eleven members of the new Cabinet of Ministers were sworn into office during a ceremony in the presence of the President of the Republic, Mr Wavel Ramkalwan, held at State House.

Two additional Ministers appointed, Minister Sylvestre Radegonde and Minister Billy Rangasamy were absent at the ceremony in view that they are still under quarantine from overseas travel.

The members of the Cabinet sworn-in comprise of:

Designated Minister Jean-François, Gabriel Ferrari, Minister for Fisheries

Minister Naadir Nigel Hamid Hassan, Minister for Finance, Economic Planning & Trade

Minister Charles Errol Fonseka, Minister Internal Affairs

Minister Antony Gerard Derjacques, Minister for Transport, Land Transport, Civil Aviation, Ports & Marine

Minister Peggy Antoinette Vidot, Minister for Health

Minister Marie-Celine Zialor, Minister for Youth, Sports & Family

Minister Devika Sumitra Kathrina Vidot, Minister for Investment, Entrepreneurship & Industry

Minister Rose-Marie Stella Hoareau, Minister for Local Government & Community Affairs

Minister Flavien Philomel Joubert, Minister for Agriculture, Climate Change and Environment

Minister Justin Davis Valentin, Minister for Education

Minister Patricia Juliette Francourt, Minister for Employment & Social Affairs

Once sworn into office, Minister Radegonde will head the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Tourism whilst Minister Rangasamy will be responsible for the Ministry of Lands and Housing.