Press release

List of countries from which visitors are permitted to enter Seychelles

September 24, 2020

Updated list of permitted countries from which visitors can travel to Seychelles. This update takes effect from Thursday 1st October 2020.

Australia Germany New Zealand Thailand
Austria Iceland Norway Vietnam
Cambodia Ireland Pakistan
Canada Italy Portugal
China Latvia Qatar
Cyprus Liechtenstein Singapore
Denmark Lithuania South Korea
Egypt Malaysia Sri Lanka
Estonia Mauritius Sweden
Finland Monaco Switzerland

Notable changes from the list are;

  • Australia, Liechtenstein and Republic of Korea added
  • Slovakia, Slovenia and United Arab Emirates removed

In addition to the above list, with effect from 1 October 2020, visitors from France, United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom are permitted to enter Seychelles subject to additional health security measures (details at and ).