Press release

Press Communique from Public Health Authority

May 31, 2020

Review of Countries for entry into Seychelles

At its last review on the 28th May 2020, the Public Health Emergency Operations Centre (PHEOC) identified a number of countries as low risk. In conducting its review PHEOC considered the following criteria:

• Magnitude of transmission

• Trend in outbreak

• Low incidence of cases

• Responsiveness of the public health system

• Advisories from Public Health Authorities

• Reliability of data

PHEOC recommended to the Public Health Commissioner that the following countries could be designated low risk.

Risk assessment is dynamic and the list of countries will be kept under constant review and may be amended.

1. Australia

2. Austria

3. Botswana

4. China

5. Croatia

6. Greece

7. Hungary

8. Israel

9. Japan

10. Luxembourg

11. Mauritius

12. Monaco

13. Namibia

14. New Zealand

15. Norway

16. Slovakia

17. Slovenia

18. Switzerland

19. Thailand

The PHEOC has also examined the progress of the epidemic in other countries and identified the following countries where the epidemic appears to be under good control and therefore recommended to the Public Health Commissioner that entry from these countries could be considered with effect from mid July 2020.

The PHEOC will continue to monitor the situation in these and other countries to further advise the Public Health Commissioner.

1. Albania

2. Bosnia and Herzegovina

3. Bulgaria

4. Cyprus

5. Denmark

6. Estonia

7. Finland

8. France

9. Germany

10. Ireland

11. Italy

12. Latvia

13. Lithuania

14. Malta

15. Netherlands

16. Serbia

17. South Korea