Press release

Sri Lanka Visa Waiver Comes into Force

April 23, 2013

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is pleased to announce to the Seychellois public that the Visa Waiver Agreement signed between the Seychelles and Sri Lankan Governments has come into effect as from the 22nd of April.

All Seychelles passport holders wishing to visit Sri Lanka are exempt from visas for a period of no more than 60 days, however all travellers must be able to immigration officials that all other requirements of the Sri Lankan Immigration Authority are met.

The Visa Waiver Agreement was signed by the Minister for Foreign Affairs, with his counterpart, Mr Gamini Lakshman Peiris, the Sri Lankan Minister for External Affairs, in the margins of the United Nations General Assembly on the 28th September 2012.