The Organisational Structure

The Foreign Affairs Department falls under the portfolio responsibility of the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Tourism. The Department is headed by a Principal Secretary who is also the Accounting Officer.

The Department comprises 6 divisions and 5 Sections and Units based at Headquarters and 10 Diplomatic Missions based in strategic regions overseas of which the Heads report directly to the Principal Secretary.

The structure makes provision for clear line of command and accountability across the Department and allows each Head of Mission, Division, Section and Unit to more effectively work towards achieving the Department’s strategic objectives.