Protocol and Public Diplomacy

The Protocol and Public Diplomacy Division aims to promote Seychelles’ Foreign Policy objectives by creating the right environment for successful diplomacy and seeks to gain the support of the public, both local and overseas, for the effective implementation of those objectives through the use of Public Relations tools.

The Division comprises three Units.

The Protocol Unit

The Unit ensures that resident and non-resident Diplomatic and Consular Missions, as well as international organizations, benefit from the privileges and immunities they are entitled to in accordance with relevant international conventions, and Seychelles laws and policies.

It is responsible for organizing and coordinating diplomatic events hosted by the State, such as State Banquets, Accreditation Ceremonies, and providing protocol assistance at high-level local events hosted or attended by high-ranking dignitaries, such as the President of the Republic, the Vice President, and the Speaker of the National Assembly.

It is also tasked with planning and coordinating State, official and working visits of foreign Heads of State, Heads of Government, Heads of International Organizations and other high-ranking foreign dignitaries to Seychelles. The Unit, in liaison with the Presidential Protocol Affairs Unit in the Office of the President, also plans and coordinates State, official and working visits of the President and the Vice President of the Republic abroad. It is also responsible for ensuring that all necessary arrangements are made for visits abroad undertaken by the Minister for Foreign and Affairs and Tourism.

The Protocol Transport Unit

The Protocol Transport Unit is responsible for providing transport services to visiting dignitaries based on their rank, and to the staff of the Department on official duties in line with relevant policies.

The Public Diplomacy Unit

The Public Diplomacy Unit is responsible for using all available forms of media and communication to promote Seychelles’ Foreign Policy and build, maintain, and manage the public perception of the Department and the country as a whole, both locally and internationally.

Mr. Terry Romain

Chief of Protocol

The staff of the Division and their responsibilities

 

Mr. Channel Quatre

Senior Protocol Officer

Responsibilities

 (+248) 4283539

cquatre@mfa.gov.sc

 

Mrs. Clency Estico

Protocol Officer

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283612

cestico@mfa.gov.sc

 

Mr. Danio Vidot

Protocol Officer

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283514

dvidot@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Sabrina Weidauer

Protocol Officer

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283521

SWeidauer@mfa.gov.sc

 

Ms. Marie May Hollanda

Protocol Assistant

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283538

mmhollanda@mfa.gov.sc

Ms. Icha Esparon

Protocol Assistant

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283562

icesparon@mfa.gov.sc

 

Ms. Aline Morel

Senior Protocol Officer

Responsibilities

 (+248) 4283546

amorel@mfa.gov.sc

 

Ms. Jasmine Talma

Third Secretary

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283540

JTalma@mfa.gov.sc 

 

Mr. John Figaro

Head Protocol Chauffeur

Responsibilities

(+248) 4283651

jfigaro@mfa.gov.sc